Texas AI Docket

Texas data centers Every registered facility.

Certified facility dossier

Hutto Data Center Campus LLC

The certified name is the exact name of the Skybox and Prologis joint venture behind the campus on the Hutto megasite. That venture signed a ten year abatement with the city. The coverage of that agreement named the developers, the acreage and the money. It did not name a tenant. The state record names Google.

12Sourced facts3Source records4Open gaps

What the record establishes

Minimum capital investment under the abatement
$10 billion[2]
Site
159 acres[3]
Planned buildings
6 buildings[3]
Planned floor area
3,900,000 sq ft[3]
Abatement term
10 years under Chapter 312[2]
Location
Hutto, Williamson County, northeast of Austin[3]
Frontage
The Hutto megasite, on U.S. 79[3]
Developers
Skybox Datacenters and Prologis[2]
Project name in the developers' own material
PowerCampus Austin[3]
Occupant of record
Google LLC[1]registry read August 21st, 2026
Owners of record
Hutto Data Center 1 LLC / Hutto Data Center 2 LLC / Hutto Data Center Campus Power LLC[1]as of March 10th, 2025
Operators of record
Design, LLC / Google LLC / Hutto Data Center TKD LLC[1]as of March 10th, 2025

What changes the reading

  • The certified name and the abatement counterparty are the same string. That is the whole finding. A reader working from the abatement coverage knows the acreage, the building count and the capital commitment, and does not learn who the buildings are for.[1][2]
  • This row was rewritten in place two days before this page was written. Google did not appear on it for the first time. It moved from the operator column into the occupant column, Design, LLC moved the other way, and the owner became three entities where it had been one. What the state changed is a role and a party list, not the presence of a name.[1]August 21st, 2026
  • One of the owners of record is a power entity for the campus rather than a building. Nexus and Hutto both file that way, which is a pattern worth watching wherever a campus generates or steps down its own supply.[1]
  • Design, LLC is on this row and on the Lancaster PowerCampus row, and operates Google facilities at Meitner and at the first of the Bosque parcels. Reading one facility at a time hides it completely.[1]

Still not public

  • No megawatt figure for this campus is public.
  • Which of the planned buildings this certification covers is not stated.
  • The relationship between this row and the second Hutto certification is not stated in the record.
  • Whether Google occupies the whole campus or part of it is not public.

Source trail

  1. Certified Data CentersTexas Comptroller of Public AccountsfilingRead August 21st, 2026.
  2. Tax abatement agreement at Hutto Megasite intended to lower taxes, spur business growthCommunity Impactlocal governmentRead August 21st, 2026.
  3. Prologis, Skybox Cleared to Build 159-Acre Data Center In HuttoThe Real Dealtrade pressRead August 21st, 2026.

The registry entry for this facility comes from the Texas Comptroller's certified list of data centers holding a sales tax exemption. Owner, occupant and operator are roles in that filing rather than descriptions of who runs the building.